Sadakathullah Appa College

(An Autonomous Institution)


Sadakathullah Appa College NCC unit

Sadakathullah Appa College has an Advisory Committee to advice on programme planning and development under the Chairmanship of the Principal. It meets once in each quarter and first meeting was held in beginning of the academic year. The Programme Officer is its member secretary. There are six units functioning in the college , the Senior NSS Programme Officer will be the Member-Secretary and the other P.O’s may be co-opted as Members. The P.O. has to maintain the Advisory Committee Minutes book.

DG’s four Cardinal Principles of Discipline

Obey with a smile

Be Punctual

Work hard and without fuss

Make no excuses and tell no lies

The Sadakathullah Appa College NCC Advisory committee Members:

Directorate General

Lt General Anurup Chakravarthy

NCC Directorate’s Head Quarters, New Delhi.

Deputy Directorate General

Commodore K S Iyappa

Tamilnadu, Pondichery and Andaman and Nicobar Islands’ NCC Directorate, Chennai.

NCC Madurai Group Commander

Col Prasad

Group Head Quarters, Madurai.

Commanding Officer

Lt Col Krishna Nair

5 (TN) BN NCC,Tirunelveli- 627 002.

Our College NCC Unit

Company Commander

Lt K Syed Ali Bhadhusha

Senior Under Officer

SUO Ajpath Ali

Cadet Under Officer

CUO Shahul Hameed

Company Sergeant Major

CSM Narayanan

Company Quarter Master Sergeant

CQMS Kader Mohideen

Unit Number and Division

4A/7 Senior Division Company, affiliated to 5 (TN)BN NCC , Tirunelveli-627 002

Government authorized Seat