

# Sadakathullah Appa College

\*An Autonomous Institution, Re-Accredited by NAAC at an 'A' Grade, \*ISO 9001 : 2015 Certified\*

## AQAR

### (2021-2022)

## **CRITERION VII** INSTITUTIONAL VALUES AND BEST PRACTICES

7.1.1

Measures initiated by the Institution for the promotion of

### gender equity during the last five years

### **RESERVATION FOR WOMEN IN STUDENTS' COUNCIL**

Submitted to

THE NATIONAL ASSESSMENT AND ACCREDITATION COUNCIL (NAAC)





# Sadakathullah Appa College

\*An Autonomous Institution, Re-Accredited by NAAC at an 'A' Grade, \*ISO 9001 : 2015 Certified\*

#### **RESERVATION FOR WOMEN IN STUDENTS' COUNCIL**

A reservation of 50% has been given to female students for their qual representation in the College Students' Council.

Election to the Students' Council was conducted on 17.03.2022. Every year, the office bearers and class representatives are elected in a fair and democratic way through e-voting system.

Proper election notification and election schedule were circulated to the students and adequate time was given for nomination, withdrawal and contest. A reservation of 50% has been given to female students for their equal representation in the Council. This year, the 50% Quota was allotted by drawing lots. As such, there are 43 male representatives and 43 female representatives in the Students' Council. The details of the class representatives for the Aided and Unaided Stream are given below:



S1. No.	Category	Boys	Girls	Total Representatives	No Nomination	Total
1	Aided	14	14	28	3	25
2	Unaided	29	29	58	2	56
	Total	43	43	86	5	81

The inauguration of the Student's Council activities was organized with an inaugural function on 29-03-2022. Mr. M. Abdul Wahab, Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA), Palayamkottai Constituency was the Chief Guest.

Alhaj M.K.M. Mohamed Nazar, Alhaj L.K.M. Mohamed Nawab Hussain, and Prof. S. Abubucker, Members of Sadakathullah Appa College Managing Committee, Dr. M. Mohamed Sathik, Principal, Dr. S.M.A. Syed Mohamed Khaja, Vice-Principal and Dr. A. Hamil, Election Officer of Students Council participated and felicitated the newly-elected office bearers and representatives. The following are the office bearers of the Student's Council for the period 2021-22.

Students elected for the positions of Chairman, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary and Joint Secretary for the Students' Council for 2021-22

Position	Name	Class	Reg. No.
Chairman	K. Mohamed Farvesh	III B.Sc. Comp. Sc.	19ACS28
Vice-Chairperson	M.N. Bathru Nisha	I M.A. English	21SME06
Secretary	S. Jashmin Sarika	II B.A. English	19AEN25
Joint Secretary	Mohamed Salahudeen	III B.Com.	19ACO48



#### **RESERVATION FOR WOMEN IN STUDENTS' COUNCIL**



Student taking Oath



The Chief Guest on the Dias



Student Council members along with Institution Heads