

Sadakathullah Appa College

*An Autonomous Institution, Re-Accredited by NAAC at an 'A' Grade, *ISO 9001: 2015 Certified*

STUDENTS' COUNCIL

Students' Council (2021 – 2022):

Every year, the office bearers and class representatives are elected in a fair and democratic way through voting system. A reservation of 50% has been given to female students for their equal representation in the Council. This year, the 50% Quota was allotted by drawing lots. As such, there are 43 male representatives and 43 female representatives in the Students' Council.

Sl. No.	Category	Boys	Girls	Total Representative s	No of Nominations	Total
1	Aided	14	14	28	3	25
2	Un Aided	29	29	58	2	56
	Total	43	43	86	5	81

Submitted to

THE NATIONAL ASSESSMENT AND ACCREDITATION COUNCIL (NAAC)

August 2022



Rahmath Nagar, Tirunelveli-627011. Ph: 0462-2540763, Fax: 0462-2540033 E-mail: principal@sadakath.ac.in, Website: www.sadakath.ac.in

Students' Council (2019 – 2020):

Students' Council Election was conducted on 05.07.2019. Every year, the office bearers and class representatives are elected in a fair and democratic way through e-voting system.

Position	Name	Class	Reg. No.
Chairman	P. Abdul Rasik	III B.Sc. Mathematics	17AMA40
Vice-Chairperson	B. Fera	III B.A. ENG	17AEN07
Secretary	S. Sumithira	III B.C.A.	17SCA05
Joint Secretary	N.L. Mohamed Mafaz	III B.Com.	17ACO42
CLASS REPRESEN	TATIVES - BOYS: 36	GIRLS: 36	

Students' Council (2018 – 2019):

Election to the Students' Council was conducted on 20.07.2018. Every year, the office bearers and class representatives are elected in a fair and democratic way through the e-voting system.

Proper election notification with schedule was circulated among the students. Adequate time was given for nomination, withdrawal and contest. The electronic voting system is in place for the sixth consecutive year. A reservation of 50% on

Proper election notification with schedule was circulated among the students. Adequate time was given for nomination, withdrawal and contest. The electronic voting system is in place for the sixth consecutive year. A reservation of 50% on rotation basis is given to female students for their representation in the council. The details of the class representatives under aided and unaided streams are as follows:

Category	Boys	Girls	Total Representatives	No. Nomination	Total
Aided	10	15	25	3	28
Unaided	26	24	50	2	52
Total	36	39	75	5	80

Students' Council (2017 – 2018):

Election to the Students' Council was conducted on 14.07.2017. Every year, the office bearers and class representatives are elected in a fair and democratic way through e-Voting system. This is the sixth consecutive year the elections have been conducted through e-Voting system. Dr. A. Hamil, Associate Professor of Commerce is the Chief Election Officer. A reservation of 50% was given to female students for their representation in the council.

A total of 78 representatives were elected (41 boys + 37 girls) and 4 office bearers were elected. The following are the office bearers of the Students' Council for 2017-18.

Chairman	J. Ahamed Thamimul Ansari	III B.Sc. Mathematics	
Vice-Chair Person	D. Vijaya Shanthi	III B.C.A.	
Secretary	K. Manisha	III B.A. History	
Joint Secretary	S. Ahamed Meeran Mydeen	III B.A. English	

Students' Council (2016 – 2017):

The Students' Council has been installed in our College to inculcate leadership qualities among the students. Every year the Office Bearers to the Council are elected in a fair and democratic way. This year the election for the Council was conducted on

01.07.2016. Dr. B.A. Abdul Karim, Head of the Commerce Department, was the Chief Election Officer and Dr. A. Syed Mohamed, Assistant Professor of Chemistry, was the Election Officer. The electronic voting method has been in place for the last 5 years. A reservation of 50% was given to female students for their representation in the council.

A total of 65 class representatives (33 boys and 32 girls) and 4 office bearers were elected. The inauguration of the activities of the students' council was organized with a ceremony on 19.07.2016 and Tmt. E. Bhuvaneshwari, Honorable Mayor, Tirunelveli Corporation, was the Chief Guest. The following are the office bearers of the council for 2016-2017.

Chairman	S. Mohamed Yusuf	III B.Com.
Vice-Chairman	M. Noorul Jasmine	III B.Sc. Chemistry
Secretary	A. Najima Banu	III B.Sc. Zoology
Joint-Secretary	J. Mohamed Niyas	III B.Sc. Nutrition and Dietetics

(Brue

Principal

SADAKATHULLAH APPA COLLEGE Rahmath Nagar, TIRUNELVELI - 627 011.



Student taking Oath



Student taking Oath



The Chief Guest on the Dias



Student Council members along with Institution Heads



The Chief Guest on the Dias